Day 315: Where’s My Son?

If you know me at all then you know I love those sweet, sweet moments when the Lord uses the day to teach me. Right there in the middle of my busy schedule He captures my heart by showing me qualities of His character.

Yesterday was one of those God-reminding days. I found myself sitting at a table with the people most recently placed in my life, and also most deeply loved. We were pursuing our usual conversations when one of the men stood and interrupted the conversation.

“Where’s my son?”

The conversations stopped.

“Where is my son?”

It was a simple sentence, but one that suddenly invoked panic inside each of us sitting at the table. Where was his son? Why was he suddenly asking about him?

A commotion outside of our room was the cause of the alarm, and the son was in a room not too far away. He was safe and sound, and so were we. As panic was replaced with assurance the Lord reminded me of a few things.

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” – Deuteronomy 31:6

“And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” – Matthew 28:20

The Lord is faithful. Unlike man, God does not have to search for us. He never has to ask “Where is my son?” because He is with us always.

Praise God for a Father who knows me, and my location.

Praise God.

Leave a Reply

